Comparatif Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 ou Yamaha YAS-209

Notre site Web est soutenu par vous, les lecteurs. Lorsque vous achetez via les liens sur notre site, nous pouvons gagner une petite commission d'affiliation.
Votes 1 1
Évaluation 5 5

Tableau de comparaison Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 vs Yamaha YAS-209

Total
Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2
8
Yamaha YAS-209
6.4
Décodeurs audio
10
6

Test de Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 vs Yamaha YAS-209

Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2
vs
Yamaha YAS-209

En comparant Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 et Yamaha YAS-209, tous les avantages et inconvénients des appareils deviennent clairs. Les avantages ont montré que la Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a des avantages par rapport à la YAS-209 principalement en termes de performances audio. Selon les résultats de notre comparaison, la Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a reçu 8 points sur 10 possibles, et la Yamaha YAS-209 a obtenu 6.4 points.

Principaux avantages le Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 par rapport à le Yamaha YAS-209

  • Livré avec 2 haut-parleurs séparés
  • Prend en charge le son orienté objet avec la technologie Dolby Atmos
  • Son surround avec prise en charge DTS: X

Principaux avantages le Yamaha YAS-209 par rapport à le Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2

  • Connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi
  • Prise en charge de la commande vocale
  • Applications de contrôle à distance
  • Microphone intégré

Fonctionnalités audio

La Shockwafe Elite 7.2 est noté 9 sur 10 contre 6 pour la YAS-209 en fonction de l'évaluation des fonctionnalités audio.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
9
YAS-209
6

Il existe des barres de son stéréo et des barres multicanaux. C'est à l'aide d'appareils multicanaux que vous pouvez obtenir un son volumétrique. Il convient de noter l'une des principales différences, la Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a 7.2.4 canaux, tandis que la YAS-209 a des canaux 2.0.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Canaux intégrés7.2.42.0
Type d'amplificationactiveactive
Puissance, W800 (overall)200
Separate speaker (dans l'emballage)20
Connexions enceintes séparéeswiredwireless

Subwoofer

Certaines barres de son peuvent avoir un subwoofer intégré ou externe. Le premier type est inséparable du corps de la barre de son, mais pour le second, vous pouvez choisir un bon emplacement pour des basses profondes. Et les barres de son examinées n'ont pas de subwoofer intégré. Les deux appareils examinés sont équipés d'un subwoofer externe.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Subwoofer intégré
Subwoofer séparé (dans l'emballage)
Connexions de subwoofer séparéeswirelesswireless

Décodeurs audio

Contrairement à la stéréo, lors de la reproduction d'un son multicanal, chaque direction spécifique du son correspond à son canal dédié avec un haut-parleur indépendant séparé, ce qui crée une scène sonore en trois dimensions. La Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a obtenu 10 points sur 10 pour le traitement audio multicanal, mais la YAS-209, dans la même catégorie, a obtenu 6 points sur 10.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
10
YAS-209
6

La particularité de Dolby Atmos est que ce format est orienté objet, c'est-à-dire que chaque objet du signal audio est émis séparément et lié à sa localisation spatiale. La prise en charge du son surround Dolby Atmos est implémentée dans Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2.

DTS: X est un algorithme permettant de traiter des scènes sonores par le processeur, de les relier directement à des objets plutôt qu'à des canaux et de calculer la distribution optimale de la sortie sonore dans une pièce. Le fabricant a implémenté la technologie DTS: X dans la Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (autre)Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital, Dolby TruHDDolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic II
DTS:X
DTS (autre)DTS Digital Surround, DTS HDDTS Virtual:X

Services de streaming

La possibilité d'écouter en ligne des millions de chansons à partir d'un seul appareil est devenue une réalité grâce aux services de streaming. Pour pouvoir travailler avec des services de streaming, la Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a reçu 9 points et la YAS-209 - 5 sur une échelle de 10 points.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
9
YAS-209
5

Aucun des deux modèles n'a implémenter la fonction AirPlay. Le service Spotify populaire est disponible sur les deux barres de son.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Autres services de streamingPandora, SoundCloudhas not

Connectivité

L'existence d'un nombre suffisant de connecteurs actuels étend considérablement les fonctionnalités de l'appareil. Par exemple, seul le HDMI permet de mettre en œuvre le transfert de formats orientés objet, et la présence d'une connexion Bluetooth permettra un contrôle à distance, etc. Les appareils ont reçu des notes différentes pour la connectivité: Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a obtenu une note de 8 sur 10 et Yamaha YAS-209 une note de 7 sur 10.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
8
YAS-209
7

La présence du Wi-Fi dans la barre de son vous permet de vous débarrasser des fils lorsque vous êtes connecté à une source sonore et d'obtenir une latence audio minimale lors de la lecture de contenu à partir de services de streaming. Une connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi est possible sur le YAS-209.

La connexion Bluetooth est désormais l'un des principaux protocoles de communication pour les systèmes de haut-parleurs, ce qui offre une excellente qualité et une latence audio minimale. La disponibilité du protocole Bluetooth, on peut le voir dans les deux modèles. La Shockwafe Elite 7.2 a des 3/1 entrées/sorties HDMI, mais le YAS-209 a 1/1 des entrées/sorties HDMI.

HDMI ARC est une technologie très utile qui crée un canal de communication bidirectionnel entre un téléviseur et un autre appareil. Ceci est pratique car il n'est pas nécessaire d'utiliser des câbles optiques et autres dans le système. HDMI ARC est basique pour la Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 et la Yamaha YAS-209. La connexion de périphériques externes via USB peut être effectuée sur les deux modèles.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)01
NFC
Entrées/sorties HDMI3/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Entrées/sorties optique1/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Entrées/sorties coaxiale1/00/0
Entrées/sorties audio analogique (RCA)1/00/0
Sortie casque00
Sortie subwoofer00

Fonctionnalités

La commande vocale est conçue pour rendre l'utilisation de l'appareil plus pratique. Cela vous permet de contrôler les fonctions de base de la barre de son de n'importe où dans la pièce.

Les applications propriétaires vous permettent de contrôler vos barres de son à distance. Ceci est possible à la fois via Bluetooth et Wi-Fi. La YAS-209 possède sa propre application de contrôle à distance. La Yamaha YAS-209 dispose d'un microphone intégré.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Commande vocaleAmazon Alexa
Contrôle des applications
Microphone
Télécommande
Systèmes audio multiroom

Dimensions

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Dimension L x H x P, cm/pouces114.3 x 7.6 x 7.6/45.5 x 3 x 3.593 x 6.2 x 10.9/36.6 x 2.5 x 4.2
Poids, kg/lb3.1/7.22.7/6
Ajouter une autre barre de son à la comparaison
Nous n'avons rien trouvé à montrer ici

Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 vs Yamaha YAS-209

If you click a link on this page and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.
Votes 1 1
Rating 5 5

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 vs YAS-209 comparison chart

Overall
Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2
8
Yamaha YAS-209
6.4
4
8
Multichannel surround
10
6

Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 vs Yamaha YAS-209 review

Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2
vs
Yamaha YAS-209

Comparing Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 and Yamaha YAS-209, all pros and cons of devices become clear. Advantages have shown that Shockwafe Elite 7.2 has advantages over YAS-209 mainly in terms of audio performance. According to the results of our comparison, Shockwafe Elite 7.2 received 8 points out of 10 possible, and YAS-209 was rated 6.4 points.

Advantages Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 over Yamaha YAS-209

  • Comes with 2 separate speakers
  • Supports object-oriented sound with Dolby Atmos technology
  • Surround sound with DTS:X support

Advantages Yamaha YAS-209 over Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2

  • Wireless connection via Wi-Fi
  • Voice control supports
  • App for remote control
  • Built-in microphone

Audio features

The Shockwafe Elite 7.2 is rated 9 of 10 against 6 for the YAS-209 according to the audio features rating.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
9
YAS-209
6

It worth understanding the difference between the two types of amplification: a passive soundbar does not have its own amplifier and receives amplification from the signal source, while an active soundbar has a built-in amplifier. The same active type of amplification is used in the Shockwafe Elite 7.2 and the YAS-209.

There are stereo soundbars and multichannel ones. It is with the help of multichannel devices that you can get volumetric sound. It is worth noting one of the main differences, the Shockwafe Elite 7.2 has 7.2.4 channels, while the YAS-209 has 2.0 channels. Also, the output power of the soundbars under consideration is different, Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 has 800 (overall) W, and 200 W has the competitor.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Built-in channels7.2.42.0
Amplification typeactiveactive
Output power, W800 (overall)200
Separate speaker (in package)20
Separate speaker connectionswiredwireless

Subwoofers

Soundbars can have a built-in or external subwoofer. The first type is inseparable from the soundbar body, but for the second, you can choose a good location for deep bass. Both reviewed devices are equipped with an external subwoofer. Competitors support wireless connection to a separate external subwoofer.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Built-in subwoofer
Separate subwoofer (in package)
Separate subwoofer connectionswirelesswireless

Multichannel surround

Unlike stereo, when reproducing multichannel sound, each specific direction of sound corresponds to its dedicated channel with a separate independent loudspeaker, which creates a three-dimensional sound stage. The Shockwafe Elite 7.2 received rating 10 out of 10 for multichannel audio processing, but the YAS-209, in the same category, earned 6 out of 10 points.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
10
YAS-209
6

The peculiarity of Dolby Atmos is that this format is object-oriented, that is, each object of the audio signal is sounded separately and linked to its spatial location. Dolby Atmos surround sound support is implemented only in Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2.

DTS:X is an algorithm for processing sound scenes by the processor, linking directly to objects, rather than channels, and calculating the optimal distribution of sound output in a room. The manufacturer has implemented DTS:X technology only in Shockwafe Elite 7.2.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (other)Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital, Dolby TruHDDolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic II
DTS:X
DTS (other)DTS Digital Surround, DTS HDDTS Virtual:X

Streaming services

The possibility to listen online to millions of songs from one device has become a reality thanks to streaming services. For the ability to work with streaming services, the Shockwafe Elite 7.2 received 9 points, and the YAS-209 - 5 on a 10-point scale.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
9
YAS-209
5

None of the two models is not implemented AirPlay function. The popular Spotify service is available on both soundbars.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Other streaming servicesPandora, SoundCloudhas not

Connectivity

The existence of a sufficient number of current connectors significantly expands the functionality of the device. For example, only through HDMI is it possible to implement the transfer of object-oriented formats, and the presence of a Bluetooth connection will allow remote control, etc. The devices received different ratings for connectivity: Nakamichi Shockwafe Elite 7.2 was rated 8 out of 10, and Yamaha YAS-209 was rated 7 out of 10.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2
8
YAS-209
7

The presence of Wi-Fi in the soundbar allows you to get rid of wires when connected to a sound source and get minimal audio latency when playing content from streaming services. Wireless connection via Wi-Fi is possible on the YAS-209.

Bluetooth connection is now one of the main communication protocols for speaker systems, which provides excellent quality and minimal audio latency. The availability of Bluetooth protocol, we can see in both models. The Shockwafe Elite 7.2 has 3/1 HDMI inputs/outputs, but the YAS-209 got 1/1 HDMI inputs/outputs from the manufacturer.

HDMI ARC is a very usefull technology that creates a two-way communication channel between a TV and another device. This is convenient since there is no need to use optical and other cables in the system. HDMI ARC is basic for both soundbars. Connecting external devices via USB can be done on both models.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)01
NFC
HDMI input/output3/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Optical digital input/output1/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Coaxial digital input/output1/00/0
Analog audio input/output (RCA)1/00/0
Headphone output00
Subwoofer output00

Features

Voice control is designed to make operating the device more convenient. This allows you to control basic soundbar functions from anywhere in the room.

Proprietary applications allow you to control your soundbars remotely. This is possible both via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. The YAS-209 has its own remote control application. Only Yamaha YAS-209 has a built-in microphone.

Some soundbars can be part of a multi-room system and it is an affordable solution for sounding the whole house. However, it is impossible to create a multiroom system based on each of these soundbars.

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Voice controlAmazon Alexa
App control
Microphone
Remote control
Multi-room

Dimensions

Shockwafe Elite 7.2 YAS-209
Size (Wx H x D), cm/in114.3 x 7.6 x 7.6/45.5 x 3 x 3.593 x 6.2 x 10.9/36.6 x 2.5 x 4.2
Weight, kg/pounds3.1/7.22.7/6
Add another soundbar to comparison
We didn't find anything to show here