Comparatif Yamaha SR-B20A ou Yamaha YAS-108

Notre site Web est soutenu par vous, les lecteurs. Lorsque vous achetez via les liens sur notre site, nous pouvons gagner une petite commission d'affiliation.
Votes 1 1
Évaluation 5 5

Tableau de comparaison Yamaha SR-B20A vs Yamaha YAS-108

Total
Yamaha SR-B20A
5.4
Yamaha YAS-108
6.2
Décodeurs audio
6
5

Test de Yamaha SR-B20A vs Yamaha YAS-108

Yamaha SR-B20A
vs
Yamaha YAS-108

Jetons un coup d'œil à la comparaison entre Yamaha SR-B20A et Yamaha YAS-108. Il devient clair que parmi ces deux appareils, la YAS-108 convient mieux au rôle de barre de son domestique. Selon les résultats de notre comparaison, la Yamaha SR-B20A a reçu 5.4 points sur 10 possibles, et la Yamaha YAS-108 a obtenu 6.2 points.

Principaux avantages le Yamaha SR-B20A par rapport à le Yamaha YAS-108

  • Nous ne connaissons pas les avantages

Principaux avantages le Yamaha YAS-108 par rapport à le Yamaha SR-B20A

  • Diffuser de la musique avec Spotify
  • Prise en charge de la commande vocale
  • Microphone intégré

Fonctionnalités audio

La SR-B20A est noté 6 sur 10 contre 7 pour la YAS-108 en fonction de l'évaluation des fonctionnalités audio.

SR-B20A
6
YAS-108
7

Il existe des barres de son stéréo et des barres multicanaux. C'est à l'aide d'appareils multicanaux que vous pouvez obtenir un son volumétrique.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Canaux intégrésN/A2.0
Type d'amplificationactiveactive
Puissance, W120 (overall)120
Separate speaker (dans l'emballage)00
Connexions enceintes séparéeshas notwired, wireless

Subwoofer

Certaines barres de son peuvent avoir un subwoofer intégré ou externe. Le premier type est inséparable du corps de la barre de son, mais pour le second, vous pouvez choisir un bon emplacement pour des basses profondes. Un subwoofer intégré est une caractéristique des deux modèles de barre de son. Ni Yamaha SR-B20A ni Yamaha YAS-108 ne sont équipés d'un subwoofer externe.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Subwoofer intégré
Subwoofer séparé (dans l'emballage)
Connexions de subwoofer séparéeswiredwired, wireless

Décodeurs audio

Contrairement à la stéréo, lors de la reproduction d'un son multicanal, chaque direction spécifique du son correspond à son canal dédié avec un haut-parleur indépendant séparé, ce qui crée une scène sonore en trois dimensions. La SR-B20A a obtenu 6 points sur 10 pour le traitement audio multicanal, mais la YAS-108, dans la même catégorie, a obtenu 5 points sur 10.

SR-B20A
6
YAS-108
5

La particularité de Dolby Atmos est que ce format est orienté objet, c'est-à-dire que chaque objet du signal audio est émis séparément et lié à sa localisation spatiale. Si nous regardons les modèles en termes de support Dolby Atmos, aucune de ces barres de son ne peut fonctionner avec cette technologie.

DTS: X est un algorithme permettant de traiter des scènes sonores par le processeur, de les relier directement à des objets plutôt qu'à des canaux et de calculer la distribution optimale de la sortie sonore dans une pièce. La capacité à reproduire le son surround avec la technologie DTS: X n'est implémentée dans aucune des barres de son de cette comparaison.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (autre)Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIDolby Digital
DTS:X
DTS (autre)DTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:XDTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:X

Services de streaming

La possibilité d'écouter en ligne des millions de chansons à partir d'un seul appareil est devenue une réalité grâce aux services de streaming.

SR-B20A
0
YAS-108
4

Aucun des deux modèles n'a implémenter la fonction AirPlay. Le service Spotify populaire est disponible sur la YAS-108.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Autres services de streaminghas nothas not

Connectivité

L'existence d'un nombre suffisant de connecteurs actuels étend considérablement les fonctionnalités de l'appareil. Par exemple, seul le HDMI permet de mettre en œuvre le transfert de formats orientés objet, et la présence d'une connexion Bluetooth permettra un contrôle à distance, etc. La connectivité des concurrents a été notée 7 sur 10.

SR-B20A
7
YAS-108
7

La présence du Wi-Fi dans la barre de son vous permet de vous débarrasser des fils lorsque vous êtes connecté à une source sonore et d'obtenir une latence audio minimale lors de la lecture de contenu à partir de services de streaming. Une connexion, par exemple via Wi-Fi, n`est possible sur aucun des appareils en comparaison.

La connexion Bluetooth est désormais l'un des principaux protocoles de communication pour les systèmes de haut-parleurs, ce qui offre une excellente qualité et une latence audio minimale. La disponibilité du protocole Bluetooth, on peut le voir dans les deux modèles. La SR-B20A a des 0/1 entrées/sorties HDMI, mais le YAS-108 a 1/1 des entrées/sorties HDMI.

HDMI ARC est une technologie très utile qui crée un canal de communication bidirectionnel entre un téléviseur et un autre appareil. Ceci est pratique car il n'est pas nécessaire d'utiliser des câbles optiques et autres dans le système. HDMI ARC est basique pour la Yamaha SR-B20A et la Yamaha YAS-108. La connexion de périphériques externes via USB peut être effectuée sur les deux modèles.

SR-B20A YAS-108
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)00
NFC
Entrées/sorties HDMI0/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Entrées/sorties optique2/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Entrées/sorties coaxiale0/00/0
Entrées/sorties audio analogique (RCA)0/01/0
Sortie casque00
Sortie subwoofer11

Fonctionnalités

La commande vocale est conçue pour rendre l'utilisation de l'appareil plus pratique. Cela vous permet de contrôler les fonctions de base de la barre de son de n'importe où dans la pièce.

Les applications propriétaires vous permettent de contrôler vos barres de son à distance. Ceci est possible à la fois via Bluetooth et Wi-Fi. La possibilité de contrôler la barre de son à l'aide de l'application est implémentée dans chacun des concurrents. La Yamaha YAS-108 dispose d'un microphone intégré.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Commande vocaleAmazon Alexa
Contrôle des applications
Microphone
Télécommande
Systèmes audio multiroom

Dimensions

SR-B20A YAS-108
Dimension L x H x P, cm/pouces94 x 12.7 x 17.7/37.5 x 5.3 x 7.388.9 x 5.3 x 12.9/35 x 2.1 x 5.1
Poids, kg/lb3.1/7.13.1/7.1
Ajouter une autre barre de son à la comparaison
Nous n'avons rien trouvé à montrer ici

Yamaha SR-B20A vs Yamaha YAS-108

If you click a link on this page and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.
Votes 2 2
Rating 5 5

SR-B20A vs YAS-108 comparison chart

Overall
Yamaha SR-B20A
5.4
Yamaha YAS-108
6.2
6
8
Multichannel surround
6
5

Yamaha SR-B20A vs Yamaha YAS-108 review

Yamaha SR-B20A
vs
Yamaha YAS-108

Let's take a look at the comparison between Yamaha SR-B20A and Yamaha YAS-108. It will become clear that among these two devices, the YAS-108 is more suitable for the role of a home soundbar. According to the results of our comparison, SR-B20A received 5.4 points out of 10 possible, and YAS-108 was rated 6.2 points.

Advantages Yamaha SR-B20A over Yamaha YAS-108

  • We do not know advantages

Advantages Yamaha YAS-108 over Yamaha SR-B20A

  • Stream music with Spotify
  • Voice control supports
  • Built-in microphone

Audio features

The SR-B20A is rated 6 of 10 against 7 for the YAS-108 according to the audio features rating.

SR-B20A
6
YAS-108
7

It worth understanding the difference between the two types of amplification: a passive soundbar does not have its own amplifier and receives amplification from the signal source, while an active soundbar has a built-in amplifier. The same active type of amplification is used in the SR-B20A and the YAS-108.

There are stereo soundbars and multichannel ones. It is with the help of multichannel devices that you can get volumetric sound. Also, the output power of the soundbars under consideration is different, Yamaha SR-B20A has 120 (overall) W, and 120 W has the competitor.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Built-in channelsN/A2.0
Amplification typeactiveactive
Output power, W120 (overall)120
Separate speaker (in package)00
Separate speaker connectionshas notwired, wireless

Subwoofers

Soundbars can have a built-in or external subwoofer. The first type is inseparable from the soundbar body, but for the second, you can choose a good location for deep bass. Both are not equipped with an external subwoofer. Yamaha SR-B20A has the ability to handle wired connections from an external subwoofer, while Yamaha YAS-108 only has wired and wireless connections.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Built-in subwoofer
Separate subwoofer (in package)
Separate subwoofer connectionswiredwired, wireless

Multichannel surround

Unlike stereo, when reproducing multichannel sound, each specific direction of sound corresponds to its dedicated channel with a separate independent loudspeaker, which creates a three-dimensional sound stage. The SR-B20A received rating 6 out of 10 for multichannel audio processing, but the YAS-108, in the same category, earned 5 out of 10 points.

SR-B20A
6
YAS-108
5

The peculiarity of Dolby Atmos is that this format is object-oriented, that is, each object of the audio signal is sounded separately and linked to its spatial location. If we look at the models in terms of Dolby Atmos support, then none of these soundbars can work with this technology.

DTS:X is an algorithm for processing sound scenes by the processor, linking directly to objects, rather than channels, and calculating the optimal distribution of sound output in a room. This ability to reproduce surround sound with DTS:X technology is not implemented in any of the soundbars in this comparison.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (other)Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIDolby Digital
DTS:X
DTS (other)DTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:XDTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:X

Streaming services

The possibility to listen online to millions of songs from one device has become a reality thanks to streaming services.

SR-B20A
0
YAS-108
4

None of the two models is not implemented AirPlay function. The popular Spotify service is available on the YAS-108.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Other streaming serviceshas nothas not

Connectivity

The existence of a sufficient number of current connectors significantly expands the functionality of the device. For example, only through HDMI is it possible to implement the transfer of object-oriented formats, and the presence of a Bluetooth connection will allow remote control, etc. Connectivity of competitors was rated 7 out of 10.

SR-B20A
7
YAS-108
7

The presence of Wi-Fi in the soundbar allows you to get rid of wires when connected to a sound source and get minimal audio latency when playing content from streaming services. Such connection as via Wi-Fi is not possible on any of the devices in comparison.

Bluetooth connection is now one of the main communication protocols for speaker systems, which provides excellent quality and minimal audio latency. The availability of Bluetooth protocol, we can see in both models. The SR-B20A has 0/1 HDMI inputs/outputs, but the YAS-108 got 1/1 HDMI inputs/outputs from the manufacturer.

HDMI ARC is a very usefull technology that creates a two-way communication channel between a TV and another device. This is convenient since there is no need to use optical and other cables in the system. HDMI ARC is basic for both soundbars. Connecting external devices via USB can be done on both models.

SR-B20A YAS-108
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)00
NFC
HDMI input/output0/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Optical digital input/output2/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Coaxial digital input/output0/00/0
Analog audio input/output (RCA)0/01/0
Headphone output00
Subwoofer output11

Features

Voice control is designed to make operating the device more convenient. This allows you to control basic soundbar functions from anywhere in the room.

Proprietary applications allow you to control your soundbars remotely. This is possible both via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. The ability to control the soundbar using the application is implemented in each of the competitors. Only Yamaha YAS-108 has a built-in microphone.

Some soundbars can be part of a multi-room system and it is an affordable solution for sounding the whole house. However, it is impossible to create a multiroom system based on each of these soundbars.

SR-B20A YAS-108
Voice controlAmazon Alexa
App control
Microphone
Remote control
Multi-room

Dimensions

SR-B20A YAS-108
Size (Wx H x D), cm/in94 x 12.7 x 17.7/37.5 x 5.3 x 7.388.9 x 5.3 x 12.9/35 x 2.1 x 5.1
Weight, kg/pounds3.1/7.13.1/7.1
Add another soundbar to comparison
We didn't find anything to show here