Comparatif Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 ou Yamaha SR-B20A

Notre site Web est soutenu par vous, les lecteurs. Lorsque vous achetez via les liens sur notre site, nous pouvons gagner une petite commission d'affiliation.
Votes 1 1
Évaluation 5 5

Tableau de comparaison Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 vs Yamaha SR-B20A

Total
Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400
8.2
Yamaha SR-B20A
5.4
Décodeurs audio
6
6

Test de Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 vs Yamaha SR-B20A

Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400
vs
Yamaha SR-B20A

En comparant Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 et Yamaha SR-B20A, tous les avantages et inconvénients des appareils deviennent clairs. Les avantages ont montré que la MusicCast BAR 400 a des avantages par rapport à la SR-B20A principalement en termes de performances audio. Selon les résultats de notre comparaison, la Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 a reçu 8.2 points sur 10 possibles, et la Yamaha SR-B20A a obtenu 5.4 points.

Principaux avantages le Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 par rapport à le Yamaha SR-B20A

  • Le subwoofer séparé fourni
  • Disponible avec le service Amazon Music
  • Diffuser de la musique avec Spotify
  • Possibilité de créer un système multi-pièces
  • Connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi
  • Prise en charge de la commande vocale
  • Microphone intégré

Principaux avantages le Yamaha SR-B20A par rapport à le Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400

  • Possède un subwoofer intégré
  • Disponible le service Apple Music
  • Applications de contrôle à distance

Fonctionnalités audio

La MusicCast BAR 400 est noté 7 sur 10 contre 6 pour la SR-B20A en fonction de l'évaluation des fonctionnalités audio.

MusicCast BAR 400
7
SR-B20A
6

Il existe des barres de son stéréo et des barres multicanaux. C'est à l'aide d'appareils multicanaux que vous pouvez obtenir un son volumétrique.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Canaux intégrés5.1N/A
Type d'amplificationactiveactive
Puissance, W200 (overall)120 (overall)
Separate speaker (dans l'emballage)00
Connexions enceintes séparéeswirelesshas not

Subwoofer

Certaines barres de son peuvent avoir un subwoofer intégré ou externe. Le premier type est inséparable du corps de la barre de son, mais pour le second, vous pouvez choisir un bon emplacement pour des basses profondes. Un subwoofer intégré est présent que dans la SR-B20A. La MusicCast BAR 400 est livré avec un subwoofer externe.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Subwoofer intégré
Subwoofer séparé (dans l'emballage)
Connexions de subwoofer séparéeswirelesswired

Décodeurs audio

Contrairement à la stéréo, lors de la reproduction d'un son multicanal, chaque direction spécifique du son correspond à son canal dédié avec un haut-parleur indépendant séparé, ce qui crée une scène sonore en trois dimensions. Les capacités de reproduction sonore multicanal des barres de son ont été notées 6 sur 10.

MusicCast BAR 400
6
SR-B20A
6

La particularité de Dolby Atmos est que ce format est orienté objet, c'est-à-dire que chaque objet du signal audio est émis séparément et lié à sa localisation spatiale. Si nous regardons les modèles en termes de support Dolby Atmos, aucune de ces barres de son ne peut fonctionner avec cette technologie.

DTS: X est un algorithme permettant de traiter des scènes sonores par le processeur, de les relier directement à des objets plutôt qu'à des canaux et de calculer la distribution optimale de la sortie sonore dans une pièce. La capacité à reproduire le son surround avec la technologie DTS: X n'est implémentée dans aucune des barres de son de cette comparaison.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (autre)Dolby DigitalDolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic II
DTS:X
DTS (autre)DTS Virtual:X, DTS Digital SurroundDTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:X

Services de streaming

La possibilité d'écouter en ligne des millions de chansons à partir d'un seul appareil est devenue une réalité grâce aux services de streaming.

MusicCast BAR 400
10
SR-B20A
0

Le service Spotify populaire est disponible sur la MusicCast BAR 400.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Apple Music (AirPlay)AirPlay 2
Amazon Music
Spotify
Autres services de streamingPandora, Deezer, TIDAL, Napster, SiriusXM, Qobuzhas not

Connectivité

L'existence d'un nombre suffisant de connecteurs actuels étend considérablement les fonctionnalités de l'appareil. Par exemple, seul le HDMI permet de mettre en œuvre le transfert de formats orientés objet, et la présence d'une connexion Bluetooth permettra un contrôle à distance, etc. Les appareils ont reçu des notes différentes pour la connectivité: Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 a obtenu une note de 8 sur 10 et Yamaha SR-B20A une note de 7 sur 10.

MusicCast BAR 400
8
SR-B20A
7

La présence du Wi-Fi dans la barre de son vous permet de vous débarrasser des fils lorsque vous êtes connecté à une source sonore et d'obtenir une latence audio minimale lors de la lecture de contenu à partir de services de streaming. Une connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi est possible sur le MusicCast BAR 400.

La connexion Bluetooth est désormais l'un des principaux protocoles de communication pour les systèmes de haut-parleurs, ce qui offre une excellente qualité et une latence audio minimale. La disponibilité du protocole Bluetooth, on peut le voir dans les deux modèles. La MusicCast BAR 400 a des 1/1 entrées/sorties HDMI, mais le SR-B20A a 0/1 des entrées/sorties HDMI.

HDMI ARC est une technologie très utile qui crée un canal de communication bidirectionnel entre un téléviseur et un autre appareil. Ceci est pratique car il n'est pas nécessaire d'utiliser des câbles optiques et autres dans le système. HDMI ARC est basique pour la Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 et la Yamaha SR-B20A. La connexion de périphériques externes via USB peut être effectuée sur les deux modèles.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)10
NFC
Entrées/sorties HDMI1/10/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Entrées/sorties optique1/02/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Entrées/sorties coaxiale0/00/0
Entrées/sorties audio analogique (RCA)1/00/0
Sortie casque00
Sortie subwoofer01

Fonctionnalités

La commande vocale est conçue pour rendre l'utilisation de l'appareil plus pratique. Cela vous permet de contrôler les fonctions de base de la barre de son de n'importe où dans la pièce.

Les applications propriétaires vous permettent de contrôler vos barres de son à distance. Ceci est possible à la fois via Bluetooth et Wi-Fi. La SR-B20A possède sa propre application de contrôle à distance. La Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 dispose d'un microphone intégré.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Commande vocaleAmazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Contrôle des applications
Microphone
Télécommande
Systèmes audio multiroom

Dimensions

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Dimension L x H x P, cm/pouces94.2 x 8.3 x 11/38.6 x 3.3 x 4.394 x 12.7 x 17.7/37.5 x 5.3 x 7.3
Poids, kg/lb2.7/63.1/7.1
Ajouter une autre barre de son à la comparaison
Nous n'avons rien trouvé à montrer ici

Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 vs Yamaha SR-B20A

If you click a link on this page and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.
Votes 1 1
Rating 5 5

MusicCast BAR 400 vs SR-B20A comparison chart

Overall
Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400
8.2
Yamaha SR-B20A
5.4
10
6
Multichannel surround
6
6

Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 vs Yamaha SR-B20A review

Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400
vs
Yamaha SR-B20A

Comparing Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 and Yamaha SR-B20A, all pros and cons of devices become clear. Advantages have shown that MusicCast BAR 400 has advantages over SR-B20A mainly in terms of audio performance. According to the results of our comparison, MusicCast BAR 400 received 8.2 points out of 10 possible, and SR-B20A was rated 5.4 points.

Advantages Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 over Yamaha SR-B20A

  • Separate subwoofer provided
  • Available the Amazon Music service
  • Stream music with Spotify
  • Possible to create a multi-room system
  • Wireless connection via Wi-Fi
  • Voice control supports
  • Built-in microphone

Advantages Yamaha SR-B20A over Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400

  • Has an integrated subwoofer
  • Available the Apple Music service
  • App for remote control

Audio features

The MusicCast BAR 400 is rated 7 of 10 against 6 for the SR-B20A according to the audio features rating.

MusicCast BAR 400
7
SR-B20A
6

It worth understanding the difference between the two types of amplification: a passive soundbar does not have its own amplifier and receives amplification from the signal source, while an active soundbar has a built-in amplifier. The same active type of amplification is used in the MusicCast BAR 400 and the SR-B20A.

There are stereo soundbars and multichannel ones. It is with the help of multichannel devices that you can get volumetric sound. Also, the output power of the soundbars under consideration is different, Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 has 200 (overall) W, and 120 (overall) W has the competitor.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Built-in channels5.1N/A
Amplification typeactiveactive
Output power, W200 (overall)120 (overall)
Separate speaker (in package)00
Separate speaker connectionswirelesshas not

Subwoofers

Soundbars can have a built-in or external subwoofer. The first type is inseparable from the soundbar body, but for the second, you can choose a good location for deep bass. A built-in subwoofer is only present in the SR-B20A. The MusicCast BAR 400 comes with an external subwoofer. Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 has the ability to handle wireless connections from an external subwoofer, while Yamaha SR-B20A only has wired connections.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Built-in subwoofer
Separate subwoofer (in package)
Separate subwoofer connectionswirelesswired

Multichannel surround

Unlike stereo, when reproducing multichannel sound, each specific direction of sound corresponds to its dedicated channel with a separate independent loudspeaker, which creates a three-dimensional sound stage. The multichannel sound reproduction capabilities of the soundbars were rated 6 out of 10.

MusicCast BAR 400
6
SR-B20A
6

The peculiarity of Dolby Atmos is that this format is object-oriented, that is, each object of the audio signal is sounded separately and linked to its spatial location. If we look at the models in terms of Dolby Atmos support, then none of these soundbars can work with this technology.

DTS:X is an algorithm for processing sound scenes by the processor, linking directly to objects, rather than channels, and calculating the optimal distribution of sound output in a room. This ability to reproduce surround sound with DTS:X technology is not implemented in any of the soundbars in this comparison.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (other)Dolby DigitalDolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic II
DTS:X
DTS (other)DTS Virtual:X, DTS Digital SurroundDTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:X

Streaming services

The possibility to listen online to millions of songs from one device has become a reality thanks to streaming services.

MusicCast BAR 400
10
SR-B20A
0

The popular Spotify service is available on the MusicCast BAR 400.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Apple Music (AirPlay)AirPlay 2
Amazon Music
Spotify
Other streaming servicesPandora, Deezer, TIDAL, Napster, SiriusXM, Qobuzhas not

Connectivity

The existence of a sufficient number of current connectors significantly expands the functionality of the device. For example, only through HDMI is it possible to implement the transfer of object-oriented formats, and the presence of a Bluetooth connection will allow remote control, etc. The devices received different ratings for connectivity: Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 was rated 8 out of 10, and Yamaha SR-B20A was rated 7 out of 10.

MusicCast BAR 400
8
SR-B20A
7

The presence of Wi-Fi in the soundbar allows you to get rid of wires when connected to a sound source and get minimal audio latency when playing content from streaming services. Wireless connection via Wi-Fi is possible on the MusicCast BAR 400.

Bluetooth connection is now one of the main communication protocols for speaker systems, which provides excellent quality and minimal audio latency. The availability of Bluetooth protocol, we can see in both models. The MusicCast BAR 400 has 1/1 HDMI inputs/outputs, but the SR-B20A got 0/1 HDMI inputs/outputs from the manufacturer.

HDMI ARC is a very usefull technology that creates a two-way communication channel between a TV and another device. This is convenient since there is no need to use optical and other cables in the system. HDMI ARC is basic for both soundbars. Connecting external devices via USB can be done on both models.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)10
NFC
HDMI input/output1/10/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Optical digital input/output1/02/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Coaxial digital input/output0/00/0
Analog audio input/output (RCA)1/00/0
Headphone output00
Subwoofer output01

Features

Voice control is designed to make operating the device more convenient. This allows you to control basic soundbar functions from anywhere in the room.

Proprietary applications allow you to control your soundbars remotely. This is possible both via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. The SR-B20A has its own remote control application. Only Yamaha MusicCast BAR 400 has a built-in microphone.

Some soundbars can be part of a multi-room system and it is an affordable solution for sounding the whole house. The MusicCast BAR 400 has the ability to use a multiroom system.

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Voice controlAmazon Alexa, Google Assistant
App control
Microphone
Remote control
Multi-room

Dimensions

MusicCast BAR 400 SR-B20A
Size (Wx H x D), cm/in94.2 x 8.3 x 11/38.6 x 3.3 x 4.394 x 12.7 x 17.7/37.5 x 5.3 x 7.3
Weight, kg/pounds2.7/63.1/7.1
Add another soundbar to comparison
We didn't find anything to show here