Comparatif Yamaha SR-B20A ou Samsung HW-Q70R

Notre site Web est soutenu par vous, les lecteurs. Lorsque vous achetez via les liens sur notre site, nous pouvons gagner une petite commission d'affiliation.
Votes 1 1
Évaluation 5 5

Tableau de comparaison Yamaha SR-B20A vs Samsung HW-Q70R

Total
Yamaha SR-B20A
5.4
Samsung HW-Q70R
7.6
Décodeurs audio
6
10

Test de Yamaha SR-B20A vs Samsung HW-Q70R

Yamaha SR-B20A
vs
Samsung HW-Q70R

En comparant Yamaha SR-B20A et Samsung HW-Q70R, tous les avantages et inconvénients des appareils deviennent clairs. Les avantages ont montré que la HW-Q70R a des avantages par rapport à la SR-B20A principalement en termes de performances audio. Selon les résultats de notre comparaison, la Yamaha SR-B20A a reçu 5.4 points sur 10 possibles, et la Samsung HW-Q70R a obtenu 7.6 points.

Principaux avantages le Yamaha SR-B20A par rapport à le Samsung HW-Q70R

  • Possède un subwoofer intégré

Principaux avantages le Samsung HW-Q70R par rapport à le Yamaha SR-B20A

  • Le subwoofer séparé fourni
  • Diffuser de la musique avec Spotify
  • Prend en charge le son orienté objet avec la technologie Dolby Atmos
  • Son surround avec prise en charge DTS: X
  • Possibilité de créer un système multi-pièces
  • Connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi
  • Prise en charge de la commande vocale
  • Microphone intégré

Fonctionnalités audio

La SR-B20A est noté 6 sur 10 contre 7 pour la HW-Q70R en fonction de l'évaluation des fonctionnalités audio.

SR-B20A
6
HW-Q70R
7

Il existe des barres de son stéréo et des barres multicanaux. C'est à l'aide d'appareils multicanaux que vous pouvez obtenir un son volumétrique.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Canaux intégrésN/A3.1.2
Type d'amplificationactiveactive
Puissance, W120 (overall)330 (overall)
Separate speaker (dans l'emballage)00
Connexions enceintes séparéeshas notwireless

Subwoofer

Certaines barres de son peuvent avoir un subwoofer intégré ou externe. Le premier type est inséparable du corps de la barre de son, mais pour le second, vous pouvez choisir un bon emplacement pour des basses profondes. Un subwoofer intégré est présent que dans la SR-B20A. La HW-Q70R est livré avec un subwoofer externe.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Subwoofer intégré
Subwoofer séparé (dans l'emballage)
Connexions de subwoofer séparéeswiredwireless

Décodeurs audio

Contrairement à la stéréo, lors de la reproduction d'un son multicanal, chaque direction spécifique du son correspond à son canal dédié avec un haut-parleur indépendant séparé, ce qui crée une scène sonore en trois dimensions. La SR-B20A a obtenu 6 points sur 10 pour le traitement audio multicanal, mais la HW-Q70R, dans la même catégorie, a obtenu 10 points sur 10.

SR-B20A
6
HW-Q70R
10

La particularité de Dolby Atmos est que ce format est orienté objet, c'est-à-dire que chaque objet du signal audio est émis séparément et lié à sa localisation spatiale. La prise en charge du son surround Dolby Atmos est implémentée dans Samsung HW-Q70R.

DTS: X est un algorithme permettant de traiter des scènes sonores par le processeur, de les relier directement à des objets plutôt qu'à des canaux et de calculer la distribution optimale de la sortie sonore dans une pièce. Le fabricant a implémenté la technologie DTS: X dans la Samsung HW-Q70R.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (autre)Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIDolby Digital
DTS:X
DTS (autre)DTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:XDTS Digital Surround

Services de streaming

La possibilité d'écouter en ligne des millions de chansons à partir d'un seul appareil est devenue une réalité grâce aux services de streaming.

SR-B20A
0
HW-Q70R
4

Aucun des deux modèles n'a implémenter la fonction AirPlay. Le service Spotify populaire est disponible sur la HW-Q70R.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Autres services de streaminghas nothas not

Connectivité

L'existence d'un nombre suffisant de connecteurs actuels étend considérablement les fonctionnalités de l'appareil. Par exemple, seul le HDMI permet de mettre en œuvre le transfert de formats orientés objet, et la présence d'une connexion Bluetooth permettra un contrôle à distance, etc. La connectivité des concurrents a été notée 7 sur 10.

SR-B20A
7
HW-Q70R
7

La présence du Wi-Fi dans la barre de son vous permet de vous débarrasser des fils lorsque vous êtes connecté à une source sonore et d'obtenir une latence audio minimale lors de la lecture de contenu à partir de services de streaming. Une connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi est possible sur le HW-Q70R.

La connexion Bluetooth est désormais l'un des principaux protocoles de communication pour les systèmes de haut-parleurs, ce qui offre une excellente qualité et une latence audio minimale. La disponibilité du protocole Bluetooth, on peut le voir dans les deux modèles. La SR-B20A a des 0/1 entrées/sorties HDMI, mais le HW-Q70R a 1/1 des entrées/sorties HDMI.

HDMI ARC est une technologie très utile qui crée un canal de communication bidirectionnel entre un téléviseur et un autre appareil. Ceci est pratique car il n'est pas nécessaire d'utiliser des câbles optiques et autres dans le système. HDMI ARC est basique pour la Yamaha SR-B20A et la Samsung HW-Q70R. La connexion de périphériques externes via USB peut être effectuée sur les deux modèles.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)00
NFC
Entrées/sorties HDMI0/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Entrées/sorties optique2/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Entrées/sorties coaxiale0/00/0
Entrées/sorties audio analogique (RCA)0/00/0
Sortie casque00
Sortie subwoofer10

Fonctionnalités

La commande vocale est conçue pour rendre l'utilisation de l'appareil plus pratique. Cela vous permet de contrôler les fonctions de base de la barre de son de n'importe où dans la pièce.

Les applications propriétaires vous permettent de contrôler vos barres de son à distance. Ceci est possible à la fois via Bluetooth et Wi-Fi. La possibilité de contrôler la barre de son à l'aide de l'application est implémentée dans chacun des concurrents. La Samsung HW-Q70R dispose d'un microphone intégré.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Commande vocaleAmazon Alexa
Contrôle des applications
Microphone
Télécommande
Systèmes audio multiroom

Dimensions

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Dimension L x H x P, cm/pouces94 x 12.7 x 17.7/37.5 x 5.3 x 7.3110 x 5.8 x 9.9/43.3 x 2.3 x 3.9
Poids, kg/lb3.1/7.13.5/7.9
Ajouter une autre barre de son à la comparaison
Nous n'avons rien trouvé à montrer ici

Yamaha SR-B20A vs Samsung HW-Q70R

If you click a link on this page and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.
Votes 1 1
Rating 5 5

SR-B20A vs HW-Q70R comparison chart

Overall
Yamaha SR-B20A
5.4
Samsung HW-Q70R
7.6
6
10
Multichannel surround
6
10

Yamaha SR-B20A vs Samsung HW-Q70R review

Yamaha SR-B20A
vs
Samsung HW-Q70R

Comparing Yamaha SR-B20A and Samsung HW-Q70R, all pros and cons of devices become clear. Advantages have shown that HW-Q70R has advantages over SR-B20A mainly in terms of audio performance. According to the results of our comparison, SR-B20A received 5.4 points out of 10 possible, and HW-Q70R was rated 7.6 points.

Advantages Yamaha SR-B20A over Samsung HW-Q70R

  • Has an integrated subwoofer

Advantages Samsung HW-Q70R over Yamaha SR-B20A

  • Separate subwoofer provided
  • Stream music with Spotify
  • Supports object-oriented sound with Dolby Atmos technology
  • Surround sound with DTS:X support
  • Possible to create a multi-room system
  • Wireless connection via Wi-Fi
  • Voice control supports
  • Built-in microphone

Audio features

The SR-B20A is rated 6 of 10 against 7 for the HW-Q70R according to the audio features rating.

SR-B20A
6
HW-Q70R
7

It worth understanding the difference between the two types of amplification: a passive soundbar does not have its own amplifier and receives amplification from the signal source, while an active soundbar has a built-in amplifier. The same active type of amplification is used in the SR-B20A and the HW-Q70R.

There are stereo soundbars and multichannel ones. It is with the help of multichannel devices that you can get volumetric sound. Also, the output power of the soundbars under consideration is different, Yamaha SR-B20A has 120 (overall) W, and 330 (overall) W has the competitor.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Built-in channelsN/A3.1.2
Amplification typeactiveactive
Output power, W120 (overall)330 (overall)
Separate speaker (in package)00
Separate speaker connectionshas notwireless

Subwoofers

Soundbars can have a built-in or external subwoofer. The first type is inseparable from the soundbar body, but for the second, you can choose a good location for deep bass. A built-in subwoofer is only present in the SR-B20A. The HW-Q70R comes with an external subwoofer. Yamaha SR-B20A has the ability to handle wired connections from an external subwoofer, while Samsung HW-Q70R only has wireless connections.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Built-in subwoofer
Separate subwoofer (in package)
Separate subwoofer connectionswiredwireless

Multichannel surround

Unlike stereo, when reproducing multichannel sound, each specific direction of sound corresponds to its dedicated channel with a separate independent loudspeaker, which creates a three-dimensional sound stage. The SR-B20A received rating 6 out of 10 for multichannel audio processing, but the HW-Q70R, in the same category, earned 10 out of 10 points.

SR-B20A
6
HW-Q70R
10

The peculiarity of Dolby Atmos is that this format is object-oriented, that is, each object of the audio signal is sounded separately and linked to its spatial location. Dolby Atmos surround sound support is implemented only in Samsung HW-Q70R.

DTS:X is an algorithm for processing sound scenes by the processor, linking directly to objects, rather than channels, and calculating the optimal distribution of sound output in a room. The manufacturer has implemented DTS:X technology only in HW-Q70R.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (other)Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIDolby Digital
DTS:X
DTS (other)DTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:XDTS Digital Surround

Streaming services

The possibility to listen online to millions of songs from one device has become a reality thanks to streaming services.

SR-B20A
0
HW-Q70R
4

None of the two models is not implemented AirPlay function. The popular Spotify service is available on the HW-Q70R.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Other streaming serviceshas nothas not

Connectivity

The existence of a sufficient number of current connectors significantly expands the functionality of the device. For example, only through HDMI is it possible to implement the transfer of object-oriented formats, and the presence of a Bluetooth connection will allow remote control, etc. Connectivity of competitors was rated 7 out of 10.

SR-B20A
7
HW-Q70R
7

The presence of Wi-Fi in the soundbar allows you to get rid of wires when connected to a sound source and get minimal audio latency when playing content from streaming services. Wireless connection via Wi-Fi is possible on the HW-Q70R.

Bluetooth connection is now one of the main communication protocols for speaker systems, which provides excellent quality and minimal audio latency. The availability of Bluetooth protocol, we can see in both models. The SR-B20A has 0/1 HDMI inputs/outputs, but the HW-Q70R got 1/1 HDMI inputs/outputs from the manufacturer.

HDMI ARC is a very usefull technology that creates a two-way communication channel between a TV and another device. This is convenient since there is no need to use optical and other cables in the system. HDMI ARC is basic for both soundbars. Connecting external devices via USB can be done on both models.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)00
NFC
HDMI input/output0/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Optical digital input/output2/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Coaxial digital input/output0/00/0
Analog audio input/output (RCA)0/00/0
Headphone output00
Subwoofer output10

Features

Voice control is designed to make operating the device more convenient. This allows you to control basic soundbar functions from anywhere in the room.

Proprietary applications allow you to control your soundbars remotely. This is possible both via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. The ability to control the soundbar using the application is implemented in each of the competitors. Only Samsung HW-Q70R has a built-in microphone.

Some soundbars can be part of a multi-room system and it is an affordable solution for sounding the whole house. The HW-Q70R has the ability to use a multiroom system.

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Voice controlAmazon Alexa
App control
Microphone
Remote control
Multi-room

Dimensions

SR-B20A HW-Q70R
Size (Wx H x D), cm/in94 x 12.7 x 17.7/37.5 x 5.3 x 7.3110 x 5.8 x 9.9/43.3 x 2.3 x 3.9
Weight, kg/pounds3.1/7.13.5/7.9
Add another soundbar to comparison
We didn't find anything to show here