Comparatif Yamaha YAS-109 ou LG SN5Y

Notre site Web est soutenu par vous, les lecteurs. Lorsque vous achetez via les liens sur notre site, nous pouvons gagner une petite commission d'affiliation.
Votes 1 1
Évaluation 5 5

Tableau de comparaison Yamaha YAS-109 vs LG SN5Y

Total
Yamaha YAS-109
6.8
Décodeurs audio
6
5

Test de Yamaha YAS-109 vs LG SN5Y

Yamaha YAS-109
vs
LG SN5Y

En comparant Yamaha YAS-109 et LG SN5Y, tous les avantages et inconvénients des appareils deviennent clairs. Les avantages ont montré que la YAS-109 a des avantages par rapport à la SN5Y principalement en termes de performances audio. Selon les résultats de notre comparaison, la Yamaha YAS-109 a reçu 6.8 points sur 10 possibles, et la LG SN5Y a obtenu 6 points.

Principaux avantages le Yamaha YAS-109 par rapport à le LG SN5Y

  • Possède un subwoofer intégré
  • Disponible avec le service Amazon Music
  • Diffuser de la musique avec Spotify
  • Connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi

Principaux avantages le LG SN5Y par rapport à le Yamaha YAS-109

  • Le subwoofer séparé fourni

Fonctionnalités audio

Chacun des modèles comparés a reçu 6 points pour les fonctionnalités audio.

YAS-109
6
SN5Y
6

Il existe des barres de son stéréo et des barres multicanaux. C'est à l'aide d'appareils multicanaux que vous pouvez obtenir un son volumétrique. Il convient de noter l'une des principales différences, la YAS-109 a 2.0 canaux, tandis que la SN5Y a des canaux 2.1.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Canaux intégrés2.02.1
Type d'amplificationactiveactive
Puissance, W120400 (overall)
Separate speaker (dans l'emballage)00
Connexions enceintes séparéeswired, wirelesswireless

Subwoofer

Certaines barres de son peuvent avoir un subwoofer intégré ou externe. Le premier type est inséparable du corps de la barre de son, mais pour le second, vous pouvez choisir un bon emplacement pour des basses profondes. Un subwoofer intégré est présent que dans la YAS-109. La SN5Y est livré avec un subwoofer externe.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Subwoofer intégré
Subwoofer séparé (dans l'emballage)
Connexions de subwoofer séparéeswired, wirelesswireless

Décodeurs audio

Contrairement à la stéréo, lors de la reproduction d'un son multicanal, chaque direction spécifique du son correspond à son canal dédié avec un haut-parleur indépendant séparé, ce qui crée une scène sonore en trois dimensions. La YAS-109 a obtenu 6 points sur 10 pour le traitement audio multicanal, mais la SN5Y, dans la même catégorie, a obtenu 5 points sur 10.

YAS-109
6
SN5Y
5

La particularité de Dolby Atmos est que ce format est orienté objet, c'est-à-dire que chaque objet du signal audio est émis séparément et lié à sa localisation spatiale. Si nous regardons les modèles en termes de support Dolby Atmos, aucune de ces barres de son ne peut fonctionner avec cette technologie.

DTS: X est un algorithme permettant de traiter des scènes sonores par le processeur, de les relier directement à des objets plutôt qu'à des canaux et de calculer la distribution optimale de la sortie sonore dans une pièce. La capacité à reproduire le son surround avec la technologie DTS: X n'est implémentée dans aucune des barres de son de cette comparaison.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (autre)Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIDolby Digital
DTS:X
DTS (autre)DTS Virtual:XDTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:X

Services de streaming

La possibilité d'écouter en ligne des millions de chansons à partir d'un seul appareil est devenue une réalité grâce aux services de streaming.

YAS-109
6
SN5Y
0

Aucun des deux modèles n'a implémenter la fonction AirPlay. Le service Spotify populaire est disponible sur la YAS-109.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Autres services de streaminghas nothas not

Connectivité

L'existence d'un nombre suffisant de connecteurs actuels étend considérablement les fonctionnalités de l'appareil. Par exemple, seul le HDMI permet de mettre en œuvre le transfert de formats orientés objet, et la présence d'une connexion Bluetooth permettra un contrôle à distance, etc. La connectivité des concurrents a été notée 8 sur 10.

YAS-109
8
SN5Y
8

La présence du Wi-Fi dans la barre de son vous permet de vous débarrasser des fils lorsque vous êtes connecté à une source sonore et d'obtenir une latence audio minimale lors de la lecture de contenu à partir de services de streaming. Une connexion sans fil via Wi-Fi est possible sur le YAS-109.

La connexion Bluetooth est désormais l'un des principaux protocoles de communication pour les systèmes de haut-parleurs, ce qui offre une excellente qualité et une latence audio minimale. La disponibilité du protocole Bluetooth, on peut le voir dans les deux modèles. Les concurrents de cette comparaison ont 1/1 entrées/sorties HDMI.

HDMI ARC est une technologie très utile qui crée un canal de communication bidirectionnel entre un téléviseur et un autre appareil. Ceci est pratique car il n'est pas nécessaire d'utiliser des câbles optiques et autres dans le système. HDMI ARC est basique pour la Yamaha YAS-109 et la LG SN5Y. La connexion de périphériques externes via USB peut être effectuée sur les deux modèles.

YAS-109 SN5Y
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)10
NFC
Entrées/sorties HDMI1/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Entrées/sorties optique1/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Entrées/sorties coaxiale0/00/0
Entrées/sorties audio analogique (RCA)1/00/0
Sortie casque00
Sortie subwoofer10

Fonctionnalités

La commande vocale est conçue pour rendre l'utilisation de l'appareil plus pratique. Cela vous permet de contrôler les fonctions de base de la barre de son de n'importe où dans la pièce.

Les applications propriétaires vous permettent de contrôler vos barres de son à distance. Ceci est possible à la fois via Bluetooth et Wi-Fi. La possibilité de contrôler la barre de son à l'aide de l'application est implémentée dans chacun des concurrents. Les deux barres de son ont un microphone intégré.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Commande vocaleAmazon AlexaGoogle Assistant
Contrôle des applications
Microphone
Télécommande
Systèmes audio multiroom

Dimensions

YAS-109 SN5Y
Dimension L x H x P, cm/pouces89 x 5.3 x 13.1/35 x 2.1 x 5.188.9 x 5 x 7.6/35 x 2.2 x 3.4
Poids, kg/lb3.4/7.52.2/5.2
Ajouter une autre barre de son à la comparaison
Nous n'avons rien trouvé à montrer ici

Yamaha YAS-109 vs LG SN5Y

If you click a link on this page and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.
Votes 1 1
Rating 5 5

YAS-109 vs SN5Y comparison chart

Overall
Yamaha YAS-109
6.8
LG SN5Y
6
8
8
Multichannel surround
6
5

Yamaha YAS-109 vs LG SN5Y review

Yamaha YAS-109
vs
LG SN5Y

Comparing Yamaha YAS-109 and LG SN5Y, all pros and cons of devices become clear. Advantages have shown that YAS-109 has advantages over SN5Y mainly in terms of audio performance. According to the results of our comparison, YAS-109 received 6.8 points out of 10 possible, and SN5Y was rated 6 points.

Advantages Yamaha YAS-109 over LG SN5Y

  • Has an integrated subwoofer
  • Available the Amazon Music service
  • Stream music with Spotify
  • Wireless connection via Wi-Fi

Advantages LG SN5Y over Yamaha YAS-109

  • Separate subwoofer provided

Audio features

Each of the compared models received 6 points for the audio features.

YAS-109
6
SN5Y
6

It worth understanding the difference between the two types of amplification: a passive soundbar does not have its own amplifier and receives amplification from the signal source, while an active soundbar has a built-in amplifier. The same active type of amplification is used in the YAS-109 and the SN5Y.

There are stereo soundbars and multichannel ones. It is with the help of multichannel devices that you can get volumetric sound. It is worth noting one of the main differences, the YAS-109 has 2.0 channels, while the SN5Y has 2.1 channels. Also, the output power of the soundbars under consideration is different, Yamaha YAS-109 has 120 W, and 400 (overall) W has the competitor.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Built-in channels2.02.1
Amplification typeactiveactive
Output power, W120400 (overall)
Separate speaker (in package)00
Separate speaker connectionswired, wirelesswireless

Subwoofers

Soundbars can have a built-in or external subwoofer. The first type is inseparable from the soundbar body, but for the second, you can choose a good location for deep bass. A built-in subwoofer is only present in the YAS-109. The SN5Y comes with an external subwoofer. Yamaha YAS-109 has the ability to handle wired and wireless connections from an external subwoofer, while LG SN5Y only has wireless connections.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Built-in subwoofer
Separate subwoofer (in package)
Separate subwoofer connectionswired, wirelesswireless

Multichannel surround

Unlike stereo, when reproducing multichannel sound, each specific direction of sound corresponds to its dedicated channel with a separate independent loudspeaker, which creates a three-dimensional sound stage. The YAS-109 received rating 6 out of 10 for multichannel audio processing, but the SN5Y, in the same category, earned 5 out of 10 points.

YAS-109
6
SN5Y
5

The peculiarity of Dolby Atmos is that this format is object-oriented, that is, each object of the audio signal is sounded separately and linked to its spatial location. If we look at the models in terms of Dolby Atmos support, then none of these soundbars can work with this technology.

DTS:X is an algorithm for processing sound scenes by the processor, linking directly to objects, rather than channels, and calculating the optimal distribution of sound output in a room. This ability to reproduce surround sound with DTS:X technology is not implemented in any of the soundbars in this comparison.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Dolby Atmos
Dolby (other)Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIDolby Digital
DTS:X
DTS (other)DTS Virtual:XDTS Digital Surround, DTS Virtual:X

Streaming services

The possibility to listen online to millions of songs from one device has become a reality thanks to streaming services.

YAS-109
6
SN5Y
0

None of the two models is not implemented AirPlay function. The popular Spotify service is available on the YAS-109.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Apple Music (AirPlay)
Amazon Music
Spotify
Other streaming serviceshas nothas not

Connectivity

The existence of a sufficient number of current connectors significantly expands the functionality of the device. For example, only through HDMI is it possible to implement the transfer of object-oriented formats, and the presence of a Bluetooth connection will allow remote control, etc. Connectivity of competitors was rated 8 out of 10.

YAS-109
8
SN5Y
8

The presence of Wi-Fi in the soundbar allows you to get rid of wires when connected to a sound source and get minimal audio latency when playing content from streaming services. Wireless connection via Wi-Fi is possible on the YAS-109.

Bluetooth connection is now one of the main communication protocols for speaker systems, which provides excellent quality and minimal audio latency. The availability of Bluetooth protocol, we can see in both models. The competitors in this comparison has 1/1 HDMI inputs/outputs.

HDMI ARC is a very usefull technology that creates a two-way communication channel between a TV and another device. This is convenient since there is no need to use optical and other cables in the system. HDMI ARC is basic for both soundbars. Connecting external devices via USB can be done on both models.

YAS-109 SN5Y
WI-FI
Bluetooth
Ethernet (RJ45)10
NFC
HDMI input/output1/11/1
HDMI ARC
HDMI eARC
HDMI CEC
Optical digital input/output1/01/0
USB1 (USB 2.0)1 (USB 2.0)
Coaxial digital input/output0/00/0
Analog audio input/output (RCA)1/00/0
Headphone output00
Subwoofer output10

Features

Voice control is designed to make operating the device more convenient. This allows you to control basic soundbar functions from anywhere in the room.

Proprietary applications allow you to control your soundbars remotely. This is possible both via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. The ability to control the soundbar using the application is implemented in each of the competitors. Both soundbars have a built-in microphone.

Some soundbars can be part of a multi-room system and it is an affordable solution for sounding the whole house. However, it is impossible to create a multiroom system based on each of these soundbars.

YAS-109 SN5Y
Voice controlAmazon AlexaGoogle Assistant
App control
Microphone
Remote control
Multi-room

Dimensions

YAS-109 SN5Y
Size (Wx H x D), cm/in89 x 5.3 x 13.1/35 x 2.1 x 5.188.9 x 5 x 7.6/35 x 2.2 x 3.4
Weight, kg/pounds3.4/7.52.2/5.2
Add another soundbar to comparison
We didn't find anything to show here